Tag Archives: 2010

World Cup groups

fifa cupThe Final Draw is over. Here are the results:

Group A: South Africa, Mexico, Uruguay, France
Group B: Argentina, Nigeria, Korea Republic, Greece
Group C: England, USA, Algeria, Slovenia
Group D: Germany, Australia, Serbia, Ghana,
Group E: Netherlands, Denmark, Japan, Cameroon
Group F: Italy, Paraguay, New Zealand, Slovakia
Group G: Brazil, Korea DPR, Côte d’Ivoire, Portugal
Group H: Spain, Switzerland, Honduras, Chile

Yes, Mexico will be opening the World Cup. Pretty cool.

World Cup pot allocations

FIFA World Cup 2010 Pot allocations
FIFA World Cup 2010 Pot allocations

They announced the pot allocations for the Final Draw to be help in Cape Town in two days. CONCACAF teams were placed in pot 2 together with Asia and Oceania. This means that no matter how lucky we get, things will be tough for Mexico.