Monterrey Interliga Champion

Monterrey winners of the Interliga 2010

Last night, Club de Fútbol Monterrey (previously featured) won the Interliga 2010 by defeating América 3-1 in penalty kicks. This is the second title they’ve won recently and it gets them into this year’s edition of the Copa Libertadores, the continent’s most important club competition and the oldest soccer tournament in the world. This will be the second time “Los Rayados” play in this tournament, and the first time ever that the current Mexican champion represents Mexico in this Cup.

2010 is shaping up to be quite a soccer year for me…

One thought on “Monterrey Interliga Champion”

Leave a Reply